COVID-19 Notice: Community health and safety is our priority. As a precaution, city offices/facilities have closed and some events have been canceled. Read more.


Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Members are appointed for three-year terms expiring Jan. 31 of that year. The chair and vice chair shall be appointed by the commission and confirmed by the mayor from among the members of the commission and shall serve for a term of one year.

Name                          Position  Appointed  Expires      Contact Info 

David Witte

Vice Chair

 Ward 1



763-432-3767 (Home)

952-769-7233 (Cell)

 Marc Anderson


 Ward 2  13-JAN-09  31-JAN-21 763-478-9450 (Home)

 Bryan Oakley


 Ward 3  13-DEC-16  31-JAN-23

763-242-6092 (Cell)

Julie Jones

 Ward 4  10-MAR-20  31-JAN-21


Justin Markell

At Large


 31-JAN-22 763-420-9604 (Home)
952-210-1720 (Cell)

Michael Boo

At Large  10-DEC-19  31-JAN-23

Donovan Saba

 At Large



763-559-4990 (Office)

612-965-8143 (Cell)

Barb Thomson

Planning Manager

 Staff Liaison

763-509-5452 (Office)

Ned Carroll


763-509-5005 (Voicemail)