COVID-19 Notice: Community health and safety is our priority. As a precaution, city offices/facilities have closed and some events have been canceled. Read more.

The Plymouth City Council is composed of a mayor and six council members. Two of the council members are elected at-large. The other four are elected from Plymouth's four wards.

Regular meetings of the Plymouth City Council are typically held at 7 p.m. the second and fourth Tuesday of the month at Plymouth City Hall, 3400 Plymouth Blvd. The schedule may vary from month to month. The public is welcome to speak before the City Council at a regular council meeting about any item on the meeting agenda.

Special council meetings (also known as study sessions) are scheduled, as needed, to allow council members to discuss topics in more detail. These meetings are open to the public, though special council meetings do not include time for public comment or questions. Special council meetings are often held prior to regular council meetings.

Viewing City Council Meetings
City Council meetings, along with Planning Commission meetings, may be viewed via the Northwest Cable Commission website.

Cable television subscribers in the city can see gavel-to-gavel coverage of regular Plymouth City Council and Plymouth Planning Commission meetings on channel 16. Meetings are televised live and replayed multiple times throughout the week.

Click the "Email Sign Up" button to receive emails about upcoming City Council meetings with agenda packets.