News & Updates

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Download a PDF of the latest issue of the Plymouth News.

Download the latest issue of Plymouth News(PDF)

eNotify Sign Up

Click the 'eNotify Sign Up' button to receive email updates on News.

If desired, choose a Category and/or Department to filter results.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer

City of Plymouth City Council Filings

Nov. 6, 2018 General Election

Post Date:07/31/2018 4:30 pm

The filing period for candidates running for City Council this November was Tuesday, July 31 to 5 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 14. The filing period for Plymouth City Council is now closed.

The deadline for candidates to withdraw was 5 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 16. View more information about filing.

Below is the final list of candidates who will be on the Nov. 6, 2018 General Election ballot:


(4-year term)

Jeffry Wosje
1760 Ranier Lane N.
Plymouth, MN  55447

Andrey Skotnikov
14125 37th Ave. N.
Plymouth, MN  55447

Ali Shater
5357 Empire Ln. N.
Plymouth, MN  55446

At Large
(4-year term)

Ned Carroll
19010 11th Ave. N.
Plymouth, MN  55447

“Marky” Marlene Williamson
2735 Kilmer Lane N.
Plymouth, MN  55441

Dan Brown
5230 Terraceview Ln. N.
Plymouth, MN  55446


Ward 2

(4-year term)

Marc S. Anderson
2700 Xanthus Lane N.
Plymouth, MN  55447

Nick Roehl
415 Quantico Lane N.
Plymouth, MN  55447

Melanie Reitz
2720 Terraceview Ct.
Plymouth, MN  55447

“Terry” Frances Jaffoni
16530 22nd Ave. N.
Plymouth, MN  55447

Ward 4*
(4-year term)

Jim Prom
5760 Oakview Lane
Plymouth, MN  55442

Julie Pointner Korts
5756 Trenton Ln. N.
Plymouth, MN  55442

*Note: Ryan Earp, who filed on Aug. 14 for the Ward 4 seat, withdrew on Aug. 16.

Return to full list >>